Deactivating and Reactivating Clients

Follow

mceclip0.png

 

If a client is no longer attending your business, it is best practice to deactivate their profile. You will not lose any information on inactive clients and can reactivate them at any time should they decide to come back.

For Legacy customers: Inactive clients will no longer be included in your monthly Wodify subscription bill.

 

In this article, we'll cover:

 

To Deactivate a Client:

  1. Login to Wodify Admin
  2. Go to People > Clients
  3. Use the search bar to find the client
  4. Click on the name of the client you wish to deactivate
  5. Click the Actions drop-down menu in the top right corner
  6. Select Deactivate
  7. Confirm the deactivation (click OK in the window that pops up)

2021-05-07_11-13-10.png

Note:

  • Deactivating a client automatically makes their membership inactive. Inactive memberships cannot be restored. If a client is inadvertently deactivated or if they decide to come back to the business, a new membership will need to be added to their profile.
  • Once a client is deactivated, they will no longer be able to sign in to Wodify or log results against WODs.
  • Deactivated clients can be found under People > Clients, in the Inactive tab. They can also be searched for using the ‘Shift + S’ global search function.
  • Any roles above Client (Coach, Manager, Admin, Staff) will have to be removed before the client can be deactivated (click here for more information on how to remove roles)

 

To Reactivate a Client:

  1. Login to Wodify Admin
  2. Go to People > Clients
  3. Select the Inactive tab to display the inactive client list
  4. Use the search bar to find the client
  5. Click on the name of the client you wish to reactivate
  6. Click the purple Reactivate button in the top right corner

2021-05-07_11-14-25.png

 

Note:

  • Once the client is reactivated, they can resume logging into Wodify and posting results to the coachboard
  • Reactivating will not automatically resend your Welcome Email, so you will want to send a reset password link from the Actions menu in the client's profile, if they can’t remember their login info

 

Tips & Tricks:

  • Only Admins and Managers can deactivate or reactivate a client
  • Clients cannot be deactivated if they have any permissions above Client (Coach/Manager/Admin). These permissions must be removed in the Profile section of your client's profile before deactivating. Adding and Removing Permissions (Client, Staff, Coach, Manager, and Admin roles)
  • Clients cannot be deactivated if they have overdue unpaid invoices
  • Clients cannot be deactivated if they have unpaid non-membership invoices

 

To learn more about managing the Client Profile, check out this help article: Creating and Navigating the Client Profile

 

If you need any additional assistance with Deactivating and Reactivating Clients, feel free to reach out to us at support@wodify.com.

 

Comments

Check the current status of our products

View status