This is available on Subscription Tiers:
Grow, Promote, Free Unlimited, Essentials, Accelerate, & Ultimate.
Why This Matters
If a client is no longer attending your business, it is best practice to deactivate their profile. You will not lose any information on inactive clients and can reactivate them at any time should they decide to come back.
Step-By-Step How To
To Deactivate a Client Now
- Login to Wodify Admin
- Go to People > Clients
- Use the search bar to find the client
- Click on the name of the client you wish to deactivate
- Click the Actions drop-down menu in the top right corner
- Select Deactivate
- Confirm the deactivation (click Deactivate in the window that pops up)
To Schedule Deactivate a Client in the Future
- Login to Wodify Admin
- Go to People > Clients
- Use the search bar to find the client
- Click on the name of the client you wish to deactivate
- Click the Actions drop-down menu in the top right corner
- Select Deactivate > Choose your desired deactivation date
- Select Schedule Deactivation to confirm the deactivation
Editing a Scheduled Deactivation
If you need to modify a scheduled deactivation, you can go to the client's profile.
1. Go to Actions in the upper right
2. Edit scheduled deactivation
3. You can then remove the deactivation or change the date.
To Reactivate a Client
- Login to Wodify Admin
- Go to People > Clients
- Select the Inactive tab to display the inactive client list
- Use the search bar to find the client
- Click on the name of the client you wish to reactivate
- Click the Actions drop-down menu in the top right corner
- Select Reactivate
A client must have an active profile to log in to the Wodify app. If a former member wants to return, an Admin or Manager can reactivate the client profile and assign or sell the appropriate membership. Returning Client Purchases Through the Online Sales PageIf a deactivated client purchases a new membership through your Online Sales Page using the same email address as their existing profile, their profile is reactivated at the time of purchase.For clients who see a deactivation message while attempting to purchase:
- Direct them to start from the actual product checkout on your Online Sales Page
- Ensure they use the email address already associated with their Wodify profile
- If necessary, manually reactivate the inactive profile or manually issue the membership/pass
Leads and Mobile App Access
A client who only has a Lead profile cannot use the Wodify app. Convert the Lead to an active client and ensure a login/setup email is sent.
Tips & Tricks
- Only Admins and Managers can deactivate or reactivate a client
- Reactivating will not automatically resend your Welcome Email, so you will want to send a reset password link from the Actions menu in the client's profile, if they can’t remember their login info
To learn more about managing the Client Profile, check out this help article: Creating and Navigating the Client Profile
FAQs
- "I deactivated a client when they had an active membership. I've now reactivated them; how do I reactivate their membership?"
Answer: Deactivating a client automatically makes their membership inactive. Inactive memberships cannot be restored. If a client is inadvertently deactivated or if they decide to come back to the business, a new membership will need to be added to their profile. If a client is leaving for a specified period of time with the intention of coming back, place Hold on their membership instead. -
"I'm a client whose account was deactivated. Why can't I log into my account?"
Answer: Once a client is deactivated, they will no longer be able to sign in to Wodify or log results against WODs. If a deactivated client wishes to gain access to their performance history, they can contact us to request it at support@wodify.com. -
"Where are my deactivated clients located in Core?"
Answer: Deactivated clients can be found under People > Clients, in the Inactive tab. They can also be searched for using the ‘Shift + S’ global search function. -
"I see the message ‘Your Wodify account has been deactivated,’ or I appear as an inactive client. Why can’t I log in?"
Answer: If your account has been deactivated or you appear as an inactive client, you typically will not be able to log in to the app or web version until you have an active client profile or an active membership with a gym that uses Wodify.Common causes include:
- Your membership expired, a trial ended, or your plan was canceled
- A payment failed, or your account was suspended due to an outstanding balance
- Your previous gym stopped using Wodify or closed
- Your profile is still marked as Inactive at your gym
To regain access, contact the administrator or staff at your current gym. They can reactivate your profile and update your client or membership status. Wodify provides the software and cannot directly change a gym’s client status.
If you are joining a new gym that uses Wodify, you can use the same email address to maintain continuity of your account.
Comments