Transfer Clients from Another Wodify Powered Business

Follow

This is available on Subscription Tiers: 

Grow, Promote, Free Unlimited, Essentials, Accelerate, & Ultimate.



 

Why This Matters

If a client is joining your business from another business that uses Wodify, they can merge their accounts into one Wodify login. This allows them to switch between accounts if they're still active with more than one, and to see their all-time performance history from all businesses at once.

 


 

Step-By-Step How To

 

How to Transfer and Merge the Client's Account:

  1. Whether you're creating the client in Wodify Core or they're signing up through your Online Sales Page, be sure the same email address associated with the other account is being used.
  2. Once the profile is created, the client will receive your Welcome Email with a link to complete their registration.
  3. The two or more accounts will merge automatically as soon as they click this link.

 

Helping Your Clients Merge Accounts:

If a client is did not merge their Wodify accounts for any reason (getting an error, missed your Welcome Email, logged in before merging, etc.), they will most likely see an error, have trouble logging in, or will only see their old business's programming.

If a client reaches out to you about this, you can confirm that they haven't used the link in your Welcome Email by checking their Client Profile:

  1. A warning will be in the alerts on their Client Profile that says "Account not verified".
  2. If this is the case, you can click the warning link or select "Resend Welcome Email" from the Actions menu in the top right corner of this page to reissue the email.

 

Please Note: If you are an admin with duplicate profiles within your own account for one client (e.g., an accidental double sign-up, not a cross-business merge) — Wodify doesn't currently offer a self-service way to combine two existing profiles' histories into one. However, you can keep the one with more attendance history as that cannot be transferred
Things to consider:

  •  Add their membership to the kept profile, backdating it and applying a 100% off discount if needed, and deactivate it on the other profile.
  • Download contracts and waivers from the Documents tab and upload them to the profile you intend to keep.
  • When the unneeded profile is deactivated and then deleted, you can then also use that email address on the kept profile if your client prefers.

 

 


 

FAQs

  1. "I've merged my accounts, so why am I only seeing my old gym in the app?"
    Answer: Check out this article on how to switch between gyms. You may also need to log out and back in to refresh the merge changes.
  2. "What if I do not wish the merge my accounts?"
    Answer: You should use a different email address than the one used previously, as using the same email without merging can caused errors and issues.

 

Comments

Check the current status of our products

View status